Dear Whoever Likes To Read As Much As I Do,                                                                       May 29th, 2012

~”A room without books is like a body without a soul.” -Marcus Tullius Cicero

~”The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not had the pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.” -Jane Austen

~”Never trust anyone who has not brought a book with them.” -Lemony Snicket

~”Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscious: this is the ideal life.” -Mark Twain

~”It is what you read when you don’t have to that determines what you will be when you can’t help it.” -Oscar Wilde

~”Fairytales are more than true; not because they tell us dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” -G.K. Chesterton

~”Outside of a dog, a book is a man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.” -Groucho Marx

  “So many books, so little time.” -Frank Zappa

              Sorry about the many many quotes I used today. So many were good. I didn’t even have to scroll at all. I couldn’t let myself or else there’d be a whole post on quotes. Anywho onto what my main topic is about. Well it’s on literary stuff: writing, books, why our world is corrupt….wait okay, maybe only a little bit of my thoughts on that last one.

              I know, for those of us who like to read, a lot of us make summer reading lists, where we make a list of all the books we will hopefully have the pleasure of reading over the course of our summers. I’ve been accumulating rough lists of books I’d like to read, then clean my room, and lose my list. -30minutes later- I just found my list. Because without it, this post would be pointless. Anywho, I know there’s no way I’m going to get through absolutely all of the ones on my list this summer but I can try. I’m usually into vampires, and werewolves, and Young Adult books, most of them having strong heroines who reach victory after a long struggle of some sort. But this year/summer I’m trying to open my mind to different genres and become more rounded in my reading so you’ll notice some classics in there as well. I’d love to hear what are your favorite classics? And which ones I need to add to my list? And in any genre, what are some books I should add?

MY LIST:

Two-way Street- Lauren Barnholdt           Little Women(reread)-Louisa May Alcott             David Copperfield-Charles Dickens

LittleWomen