Dear Whoever Wants The Contest Results &&  If You Don’t…Here’s A Post And Try To Follow My Thoughts,   12/11/11

Through our my contest I have heard from viewers that you like casualness. So here’s comes a little tidbit I’ve been chewing over for about a week now. I think I have discovered the root of what’s wrong with the world. I have NOT solved the world’s issues. Sorry to dissappoint but I don’t think anybody ever will or can. But anyways the main reason the world is unhappy, grouchy, pain in the butt(if I was off internet probably woulda used a different word, matter of fact I thought it and then typed “butt” instead, sorry I’d like to let you guys get a little more insight of  my character), way that is, to me at least, is that everyone wants what they don’t have. Am I right? How many people are truly satisfied with their life. You might be thinking “Oh well my grandmother is!” and alright, I’ll be nice and say she could be, but are you in her head, do you know if she does or doesn’t want those brand new tennis balls for her walker? The answer is no. Why? Cause I don’t typically believe in physics. Different matter for a different time though.

My point is, even the happiest people on earth can look at their life and see something sad or even a little bad that happened, it’s life not a cake walk afterall, just as they think that they probably have a want, they want someone to not have died, they want new shoes, they want help, they want a kind word spoken to them, etc. Everyone wants something. Even you. And I know I want things. I want a cure for cancer. I want my brother back. I want my best friend to text me back and tell me she’s okay after her stay at a mental hospital after attempted suicide. I want my mom to love me enough to have a real realationship with me. I want my brother to be clear of drugs and his stupidness. I want happiness. For me. My sister. My mom. My dad. My brother. My family in general. For you. For the WORLD. But just because you want something does not mean you’ll get it, as I (and you too, probably) know most of the things on my list can never happen and never will. Argh, grr! I had a point and I started rambling and sorta turned it to a vent, and now I lost my point. This is where outlining would be awesome, a mistake you can learn from. Now enjoy these quotes while I ponder my stupidity and my love for my “fancy words” as my friends call them:

“The good life, as I conceieve it, is a happy life. I do not mean that if you are good you will be happy;  I mean that if you are happy you will be good.” -Bertrand Russell

“We can travel a long way and do many things, but our deepest happiness is not born from accumulating new experiences. It is born from letting go of what is unnecessary, and knowing ourselves to be always at home.” -Sharon Salzberg

“The supreme happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved.” -Victor Hugo

“Individuality is the aim of political liberty. By leaving to the citizen as much freedom of action and of being, as comports with order and the rights of others, the institutions render him truly a freeman. He is left to pursue his means of happiness in his own manner.” -James F. Cooper (this quote reminds me a lot of this saying “The Constitution only guarentees the American people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself.” which I got from <a href=”http://rosewriter.blogspot.com>here,</a> which I don’t know if she made up herself or if it’s someone else’s and she didn’t credit them. Anywho- those are the quotes of the post.)

Now onto the contest winner……….which is…….ember32! Visit their blog right <a href=”http://ember32.wordpress.com/>here.</a> Congratulations, ember! Thanks for the feedback everyone, I’m going to try and incorprate that in now. Ember, I’ll be commenting on your blog to let you know about your win and how to claim your eshysletters letter. Thank you to everyone who entered. Look out towards the end of this month/beginning of January for another eshysletters contest.

                                                                                                                                                       Already planning the Dec./Jan. contest, eshy

P.S. It’s gonna be E-P-I-C! Hope to see everyone, including you, ember, entering next month’s.

