Dear Whoever Can Bear To Read Another NaNo Post,                        11/7/2011

“The definition of insanity is continuing to do the same thing over and over, and then expecting different results.” -Albert Einstein

       Guess who lucked out again and it getting a post………..you! The readers of this blog! And I can promise it won’t be all about my boring novel idea too. I owe you a real post and not a cheap knockoff imposter. So here it is.

       The reason I chose this Addressee and quote for today’s post is because I’m subscribed to quite a few blogs not just the one’s on my blogroll either. And since it’s November they’re all talking about NaNo. Their wordcounts, their goals, their ideas, their plots, their twists, their charries, their this and their that. Now, on my blog, if you’ve been around awhile then you know I try to keep it seperate from my life and not a journel type thing. If you’re new to the eshy club then well…. welcome! As soon as you catch on you’ll be able to breathe a little more easy.

        So I don’t want all my posts in November to be all NaNo-ed out because even though it’s only the first week of November, I’m pretty tired of only talking NaNo. I mean you got YWP and NaNo and all the seperate novels, the forums, and a bunch of other stuff. Plus on top of that most of the people who read this blog have blogs of their own and they are writers and they are doing NaNo this year, and if you’re struggling to keep up with the daily minimum word count as much as I am, you ARE constantly writing. So why if you’re constantly writing and reading and doing all this and taking on November for what it is, then why on earth would you want to read about someone else’s NaNo experience? I mean I get the whole, “you’re supposed to compare with others and authors get each other and see if someone’s experiencing it the same as you” thing but doesn’t it get old? Either some of you agree with me or I’m a hermit that cares about nobody else’s life but my own. I hope the first is true and not so much the second.

     Now onto what today’s post is about. Well see that’s the thing….I’m pretty busy with NaNo….ha! caught me trying to be funny huh? Yeah, alright here’s the skinny: during November, writing my novel does consume most of my brain, leaving only school and family, the only two other things I will stop novelling for, I didn’t really have anything else planned for today’s post other than a random little bit at the end<you will have to read or at least scroll to the end and see> so who’s here up for taking a poll? You? Oh not, you? I see. Well too bad, here’s a poll. Vote or don’t. I’d prefer if you did though.

                                           Did you vote? I hope you did. It sorta makes me sad when I log on and I check my blog and there’s like 0 feedback it’s like you say something and then one of those *cricket, cricket* moments happen. Man, I don’t like those.

Now here’s a few random questions and answers off my space science review sheet:

Q: ________ planets have orbits between the earth and the sun. That type of planet are ______&_____.

A: inferior & Mecury and Venus

Q: Who is known as the Father of Modern Rocketry?

A: Robert Goddard

Q: What 3 things affect the brightness of a star?

A: distance from earth, albedo, and size

 

Moving on once more, here’s a song recommendation. It’s a song I recently fell in love with No Love by Simple Plan which you can listen to here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYWXCRGmpgY  Ignore the flashy icons in the beginning. Just focus on the words when they start singing. Be sure to hit me up and lemme know what you think of it.

P.S. Real quick look at this first (sentence)paragraph of a book:

The early summer sky was the color of cat vomit.

+5 coolness points to whoever knows and leaves a comment on this post telling me what book it came from. Hint*: The author’s first name starts with an S and this book was the first of the trilogy.

                                                                    DO THE POLL AND THE P.S. please(: love, eshy,

 

 

