Dear Whoever Likes a Mad Lib Every Once In Awhile,    10/21/11

“Halloween wraps fear in innocence,
As though it were a slightly sour sweet.
Let terror, then, be turned into a treat…” -Nicholas Gordon

“Nothing on Earth so beautiful as the final haul on Halloween night.”  -Steve Almond 

“A celebrity is a person who works hard all of their life to become well known, and then wears dark glasses to avoid being recognized.”    -Fred A. Allen

“Celebrity is a mask that eats into the face. As soon as one is aware of being ”somebody,” to be watched and listened to with extra interest, input ceases, and the performer goes blind and deaf in his over-animation. One can either see or be seen.”      -John Updike

Here’s a Halloween one. I’d love for you guys to fill it out in the comments of this post so I can read it. Or you could always print or write this out so you can do it with family or freinds. Here it is, entitled Interview With A Celevrity Vampire:

Recently I, __________(FIRST NAME) Walters, sat down with ________(NOUN)-famous actor and vampire, __________(MALE PERSON IN ROOM), to discuss his most recent work, his run-in with the law, and how he met his _________(ADJECTIVE) fiancee.

Q: How does it feel to have recently won the Motion Picture Academy ________(NOUN) for your performance in the coming-of-_________(NOUN) movie, “The __________(PERSON IN ROOM) Story”?

A: It was a/an ___________(ADJECTIVE) honor just to be nominated.

Q: Last month you were __________(ADVERB) arrested by the Hollywoos police for allegedly trying to turn someone into a/an __________(ADJECTIVE) vampire. Can you comment on that?

A: My friend ___________(CELEBRITY<MALE>) wanted to become a vampire. It was all a/an __________(ADJECTIVE) misunderstanding.

Q: Tell us about your romance with the ________(ADJECTIVE) actress, _____________(CELEBRITY <FEMAILE>).

A: Let’s just say I like to keep my private __________(NOUN) private.

 

     It’s me, eshy, again! I had to choose a vampire one because vampires are my favorite halloween thingy. And my favorite in general. I’m sorry I haven’t post much this month, like I said I would. But I have a post planned and typed waiting to be published, one a day, for this week.

                                                                              -the vampire and Mad Libs lover, eshy,

 

