THIS IS A GUEST POST FROM OUR JULY/AUGUST CONTEST WINNER…..avanguilder1! Please enjoy. Also see this post to get this month’s competition deets.
Dear Readers,                                                                                                                                                      8/26/2011
First, I would like to thank eshy. What an awesome contest and awesome blog.
Next, let me tell a little about myself. I love to write almost anything, including novels, short stories, songs, poems, and diary entries. I play softball and volunteer with my local humane society.
I am starting my own blog. Come check it out. It is called The Writer’s Stop and can be found at: thewritersstop.wordpress.com
Finally, I want everyone out there to know that Alpacas rule. There has been some argument over if llamas are better, but I can assure you that they are not. Just ask my invisible alpaca Frank.
GLEE RULEZ!
Love, Love, Love,
avanguilder1

____________________________________________________________

And now my dear readers, is my part of this post. I apologize for my lack of YA and DIY posts. This was an epic fail on my part. But see I don’t like failing, so I’ll definetly be trying those ideas out in future posts. To make up for my horrible fail at organization and outline planning, here’s what I’ll do- a contest, an EPIC contest 😀 oh yeahhhh, with an epic prize.

So this month’s contest is YA style, to be entered you must:

– leave a comment on this post telling me: what’s your favorite young adult book and why or what’s your favorite young adult author, why, and what’s your favorite book by them, OR a combination of any of them.

-Here’s the thing, it cannot be in list form,

– I won’t choose a winner instead I’ll be helped from Random.org . 

-Prizes: Ahhh now the part you want to hear- the prize. There’ll be 2 prize options, technically 3, ‘kay first is a signed Saving Zoe bookmark by the author of Saving Zoe and many other books, Ms. Alyson Noel! Or a signed Saving Zoe sticker! The third prize option is to do a guest post on my blog if you don’t want to give out your address even if it’ll be private.

-Good luck!!!! ……..what? I didn’t tell you the days? OOOOOooopsie! From RIGHT now to September 9th. Sumbissions will not be submitted if: a)you don’t have all the criteria mentioned above^^^(favortie author, why?, etc. , b)you enter after 10PM(pacific standard time) on Sept. 9th, 2011, or c)you enter more than once. 

-Questions and or Concerns: If you have any questions or concerns do NOT post a comment on this post. Comments on this post are strictly for entries. Questions or comments can be directed in an email to me, eshy, at eshydog2@gmail.com .

-Now THAT’S it. Good luck.

                                                                                                                                                                  -eshy,

