Dear Whoever Loves Hunger Games,        8/13/2011

***Anyway, Gale and I agree that if we have to choose between dying of hunger and a bullet in the head, the bullet would be much quicker.

 

     Did you all enjoy my last post? I think it was quite spectacular if I do say so myself. (: WARNING: This post will NOT have any spoilers cause I don’t believe in ruining the suspense most of the time BUT it does have tons of pictures. Alright well as you all probably know The Hunger Games has been a pretty major hit. I mean, come on, besides being a #1 New York Times Bestseller, USA Today Bestseller, Wall Street Journal Bestseller, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller, needlessly to say they took home tons. I mean tons of other awards besides just the ones I listed and were also crowned as other division’s bestsellers too.  But hey, we already knew the series was popular and successful, now let’s talk about the lastest and most recent success Suzanne Collins’ trilogy has achieved…taking it to the big silver screen. You may or may not know but the movie is set to hit theaters on March 23rd, 2012.

       Everyone had their own personal casting lists but here’s who made the actual cut(some have regular pics and decked in HG costume pic but sadly I couldn’t find some of the peoples’ HG shots so if they have one it’s their regular shot. Sorry.):

                                                      Katniss as Jennifer Lawrence:

Here she is looking very much not like Katniss

And here looking like Katniss

 
 
 
 
 
 
            
 
                                                        Prim as Willow Shields: 

I think this is her HG set pic-not sure
 
 
 
                                                   Peeta as Josh Hutcherson:
  

Pretty Peeta

Gale as: Liam Hemsworth

 

 

Haymitch as Woody Harrelson:

 
Effie as: Elizabeth Banks
 
 
 
Rue as: Amanda Stenberg
 
 
Thresh as: Dayo Okeniyi
 
 
Mrs. Everdeen as: Paula Malcomson
 

she looks the part: lost mother, watching her kids starve

 
Marvel as: Jack Quaid
 

Glimmer as: Leven Rambin

Can't wait for when Katniss drops TrackerJackers on her. Sorry. That was mean.

 Seneca Crane As: Wes Bentley

                                              Caesar Flickerman as: Stanley Tucci

                                                                        

                                                      Cinna as: Lenny Kravitz

                                                                                

                                                     President Snow as: Donald Sutherland

Happy go lucky Donald vs. .... the mean President Snow

  

the mean Mr. Snow

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
So there is most of the cast! I hope you enjoyed this post and it’s tons of pictures because I will never do a post with this many pictures ever again. [: Now that that’s all cleared up I sincerly hope you’ll read the trilogy before the movie comes out and that you’ll see the movie. And as a note: I heard that the date has already been released for the second movie, I forgot the date but I know it’s in 2013. If you’d like to read the series and don’t know what book is first the trilogy goes like this: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay and they’re written by Suzanne Collins. Now for those of you who still want more pictures-here’s a couple more. The best for last and all that right?
 

 

Gale on L. & Peeta on R. on mag coverKaniss(Jennifer) taking her turn on the mag cover

 Never expect that many pictures ever again cause it won’t  be happening. Nev-er. However, have you noticed how the HG is all over the Entertainment Weekly magazine covers? It makes me want to go to the nearest store and comb through all the magazines just so I can have a copy of my own. Actually, I just might go to the store tomorrow. :] goody, goody. Anyways I hope you loved this post as much as I am and if you’ve been following the Hunger Games well then you’ve probably already heard all this stuff but still read it anyway because that’s how addicted you are. I know. Admit it. I do the same thing. Well that’s it for now.
 
 
 
 

***Anyway, Gale and I agree that if we have to choose between dying of hunger and a bullet in the head, the bullet would be much quicker.

^^^^That right there is one of my favorite HG lines out of all 3 books. If you haven’t noticed by now that 1-liner is from The Hunger Games written by Suazanne Collins.

                                                               adieu, eshy,

    
 
 
                                                                                               
                                                                                                              
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
