Dear Whoever Thinks They Know Someone Completely,        6/29/11

         You don’t. Maybe I’m negative and maybe I have trust issues, but just maybe I’m right. I hardly ever get hurt. But lately I’ve been nice, trusting, like all of you, and it didn’t work out so well. So instead of complaining or sharing my big huge long fight with two people over text messaging I’ll tell you the pros and cons of trusting people. If asked good news or bad news first, most people answer the good news. I however answer the bad news so you have the good news to cheer you a bit after, it’s a great method so bad news first. Cons: you end up lying to yourself, you always have doubts, you constantly ask yourself what if..(like what if they’re different then others), leads to fighting, your heart and mind and body are vulnerable, you believe in them and are most likely going to be let down, share your secrets that can later be used against you, and finally, regret. The “pros” I could think of are: you think they understand you, you have someone you can vent uncarefully to to, you believe in them, you can confide your secrets in them, they might tell you some secrets that you can use against them, and you can trust them. See what I meant about the good news kinda cheering you up after the bad news? Yeah, I thought so. I guess what I’m trying to say here is choose your friends carefully. Very carefully.

